Domaine Breen Historic site
Built in 1906 by blacksmith Thomas Breen, this house in the heart of Saint-Bruno-de-Guiges village was recognized as historical site in 2007.
Remarkably preserved, the authentic premises and furnishings bear witness to the mores of that distant era. Guests have a chance to step into history and immerse themselves into the life and culture of the past times.
Visitors are also invited to the Halloween-style decorated attic that lends a mysterious atmosphere to the premises. The environment of this property is of great cultural value.
The tour of the Domaine Breen also includes a lecture on the history of the village and a visit to the mine head frame nearby.
Tours in English are available, too, and guests can reserve the premises for banquets, conferences, or meetings. A free outdoor parking is available near the house.
Adress of the Breen Domain:
24 rue Principale North
Phone: 819 728-2295
Web site: www.domainebreen.com
Photo, courtesy of www.domainebreen.com
Find out more: