The small municipality of Fugereville is located in the Temiscamingue county of the Abitibi-Temiscamingue region.
It has a population of 340 people. The story of Fugereville begins in 1902, when few families decided to establish themselves here. In 1918, The Riordon Pulp and Paper Mill built a forest deposit at Gillies Bay.
The municipality of Fugereville was proclaimed in 1921. Its name was chosen in honour of Abbot Joseph-Armand Fugere, the first priest of the parish. The main sector of activity in Fugerville is agriculture. Fugereville is known for its historical church, built in 1921, the only church in Temiscamingue that has two bell towers.
A must-see commemorative cross, built in 1918, is located here as well. Besides, the Gillies Bay Region, that attracts several great-outdoor amateurs, is considered to have an intense recreational tourism theme. Snowmobile trail, ATV trail, Cross Country skiing trail cross its territory.
Every year the Municipality organises the Pork Festival, where guests can taste pork roast. One can access the municipality by Road 382, which leads to the municipalities of Laverlochere and Latulipe-et-Gaboury.