The municipality of Latulipe-et-Gaboury is located in the Abitibi-Temiscamingue administrative region, in the Temiscamingue County, on the Fraser River and the Lac-of-Quinze.
The township of Latulipe was proclaimed in 1909, and the first colonists settled on the lowlands bordering the bank of Gillies Bay at the mouth of Lake of Fifteen (Lac des Quinze) and along the Fraser River.
The name of the village honors Antoine Latulipe, father of Monsignor Elie Anicet Latulipe, first bishop of Haileyburry, who contributed to the development of the region. In 1910, the parish of St-Antoine-of-Latuilpe was formed. The village has been known for its forest industry and agriculture.
Nowadays, there are two ecological forests within municipal limits: the maple grove forest and the fir plantation. Both forests include numerous yellow birches. Tanks to its location and natural attractions, Latulipe-et-Gaboury offers an exceptional quality of life.
The covered bridge Landry was built here in 1932, and, in 2007, it was declared historic monument. On the shores of Bois Lake, a fascinating Bois park with its sandy beach welcomes visitors.