Glorious Cross Monastery

(Monastère de la Croix Glorieuse)

Built in 1991, this quiet place of prayer is home to the Brothers of the Cross (Les Petits Frères de la Croix), a Catholic moastic order founded in 1980 with the blessings of the archbishop of Quebec City. The brothers model their lives on Venerable Brother Charles de Foucauld’s (1858-1916), who lived in the Sahara Desert early in the XXth century.

Their devotional duties stress worship and adoration of the Eucharist. During the day, the monastery’s church is open to visitors for worship and services. Mass is celebrated mornings.

Visitors may take restricted tour of the church, and explore the monastery’s scenic surroundings (appropriate attire is recommended).

Address of the Monastery:

125, rang Sainte-Philomène
La Malbaie (Sainte-Agnès)
G5A 2B5

Phone: 418 439-4611

Web Site :

cross monastery

The Monastery. Source of the photo :

See also:

  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • LinkedIn
  • TwitThis